• Switzerland - in the mountains

    The Building Walls - Breaking Walls project takes place in 4 mountain areas in Switzerland, in all 4 language regions. In the Jura on the French-German language border, in Ticino, above the picturesque village Mergoscia, in the Grisons in the Natural Park Biosphere and from 2021 in the French-speaking part of Switzerland in Bex.

     

     

     

     

  • Ireland - in the ocean

    Cape Clear Island is a small island in the far west of Ireland - a 90-minute ferry ride from the mainland. A place full of Irish tradition and culture - and with many old agricultural stone walls.

     

  • Israel - in the desert

    The Kibbutz Lotan is in the south of Israel, in the Arava desert. In this dry and hot climate, a sustainable community builds natural and ecological domes and houses made out of clay and sand bricks.

     

Building Walls - Breaking Walls

 

A youth exchange in three countries: intercultural encounter, cultural heritage and nature experience

"Building Walls - Breaking Walls" is a youth exchange between young people from Switzerland, Israel, Palestine and Ireland / Northern Ireland. For a week, they work together on a traditional dry stone wall. At the same time, they experience each other's culture through discussions, outdoor activities and cooking together. The project is about walls between cultures - and how we can overcome them.

Verein Naturkultur      Impressum

                    info@nakultur.ch

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon

• Schweiz - in den Bergen

    In 4 Berggebieten in der Schweiz, in allen 4 Sprachregionen findet das Building Walls - Breaking Walls Projekt statt. Im Jura auf der Französisch-Deutschen Sprachgrenze, im Tessin, über dem malerischen Dorf Mergoscia, in Graubünden im Naturpark Biosfera sowie ab 2021 in der Romandie in Bex.

  • Irland - im Ozean

    Cape Clear Island ist eine kleine Insel im äußersten Westen Irlands - eine 90-minütige Fährfahrt vom Festland entfernt. Ein Ort voller irischer Tradition und Kultur - und mit vielen alten landwirtschaftlichen Steinmauern.

  • Israel - in der Wüste

    Der Kibbuz Lotan liegt tief im Süden Israels, in der Arava-Wüste. In diesem trockenen und heißen Klima baut eine nachhaltige Gemeinschaft natürliche und ökologische Kuppeln und Häuser aus Lehm und Sandziegeln.

    ​​

Building Walls - Breaking Walls

 

Ein Jugendaustausch in drei Ländern: Interkulturelle Begegnung, Kulturerbe und Naturerlebnis

"Building Walls - Breaking Walls" ist ein Jugendaustausch zwischen jungen Menschen aus der Schweiz, Israel, Palästina und Irland/Nordirland. Während einer Woche arbeiten sie gemeinsam an einer traditionellen Trockenmauer. Gleichzeitig erleben sie die Kultur des anderen durch Diskussionen, Aktivitäten im Freien und gemeinsames Kochen. Bei dem Projekt geht es um Mauern zwischen den Kulturen - und wie wir sie überwinden können.

Verein Naturkultur      Impressum

                    info@nakultur.ch

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon