photos

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Kibbutz Lotan, Israel (October 26 - November 4, 2019)

In 2020, the Naturkultur association spared no effort and set out to climb the Grenchenberg in Solothurn despite the pandemic. Due to the current situation, it was unfortunately not possible to carry out the project with all five nations, so we were all the more pleased that four young adults from French and German-speaking Switzerland dared to go to Grenchen and do a 30-meter run together with trained specialists for three days have built a long dry stone wall. In addition to the manual part, exciting discussions and mutual exchange were also in the foreground. 

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Grenchenberg SO, Switzerland (September 1  - September 9, 2019)

Young adults from Switzerland, Ireland and Northern Ireland, Israel and Palestine built a dry stone wall in the Jura together. They explored conflicts and challenges around borders and walls in different countries, shared cultural life, cooked together and experienced Swiss cultural heritage by building a stone wall in the mountains. The youth exchange included a visitor's day of youth workers from all over Switzerland. The visit was organized by the Movetia Foundation in Switzerland, the most important sponsor for international youth exchanges.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Cape Clear Island, West, Cork,  Ireland ( June 30 - July 8, 2019)

During a week, the team from the Naturkultur association built a dry stone wall at 1600m above sea level. They explored conflicts and challenges around borders and walls in different countries, shared cultural life, went fishing and kayaking, cooked together and experienced Irish heritage and life on the island by building a stone wall on the sea side.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Val Müstair GR, Switzerland (June 9 - June 17, 2019)

Young adults from Switzerland, Ireland and Northern Ireland, Israel and Palestine came together in the Romansh part of Switzerland (Canton Graubünden). They explored the life and culture of the other participants, discussed conflicts and challenges around borders and walls in different countries, cooked together and experienced Swiss cultural heritage by building a stone wall in the mountains. In 2019 "Building Walls - Breaking Walls Grischun" took place for the first time in Val Müstair, a mountain valley in the Swiss Alps. We are happy that our project in the easternmost part of Switzerland was such a great success!

Seeds of Culture, Kaima Farm, Beit Zayit,  Israel ( April 25 – May 4, 2019)

A group of young people from Switzerland spent ten days on an organic farm near Jerusalem. Together with young people from Israel, they had the opportunity to get to know each other and explore each other's cultures. A project that combines intercultural work with organic farming.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Mergoscia TI, Switzerland ( April 7 - April 15, 2019)

Young adults from Switzerland, Ireland and Northern Ireland, Israel and Palestine came together in the Italian part of Switzerland (Canton Ticino). They explored the life and culture of the other participants, discussed conflicts and challenges around borders and walls in different countries, cooked together and experienced Swiss cultural heritage by building a stone wall in the mountains. "Building Walls - Breaking Walls Ticino" took place in Valle de Verzasca (Verzasca Valley), in the beautiful eco-village of Campo Cortoi, above the city of Mergoscia. A cooperation with our partners Pro Mergoscia and Urs Nüesch Waldbau und Landschaftspflege.

1904-walls-Ticino-0062

1904-walls-Ticino-0062

3 Cultures in the Snow, Gantrisch region, Switzerland (February 24 - March 2, 2019)

A week in the snow - international youth exchange with young people from Israel, Madeira/Portugal and Switzerland. The youngsters got together for a week and explored each other's cultures through activities in the snow. They built igloos (and were given the opportunity to sleep in them), hiked on snowshoes, and introduced each other to their country's culture and life. The concept of the youth exchange is to bring together young people (15-17 years) from Israel, Ireland and Switzerland for a first intercultural experience in nature. The youth exchange is a cooperation with the youth work of Murten (Switzerland).

top of page

Les photos

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Kibboutz Lotan, Israël (26 octobre - 4 novembre 2019)

En 2020, l'association Naturkultur n'a ménagé aucun effort et s'est lancée dans l'ascension du Grenchenberg à Soleure malgré la pandémie. En raison de la situation actuelle, il n'a malheureusement pas été possible de réaliser le projet avec les cinq nations, nous avons donc été d'autant plus heureux que quatre jeunes adultes de Suisse romande et alémanique ont osé aller à Grenchen et faire un 30 mètres couru avec des spécialistes formés pendant trois jours ont construit un long mur en pierre sèche. En plus de la partie manuelle, l'accent a également été mis sur des discussions passionnantes et des échanges mutuels. 

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Grenchenberg SO, Suisse (1er septembre   - 9 septembre 2019)

De jeunes adultes de Suisse, d'Irlande et d'Irlande du Nord, d'Israël et de Palestine ont construit ensemble un mur en pierres sèches dans le Jura. Ils ont exploré les conflits et les défis autour des frontières et des murs dans différents pays, partagé la vie culturelle, cuisiné ensemble et expérimenté le patrimoine culturel suisse en construisant un mur de pierre dans les montagnes. L'échange de jeunes comprenait une journée d'accueil d'animateurs de jeunesse de toute la Suisse. La visite était organisée par la Fondation Movetia en Suisse, le plus important sponsor des échanges internationaux de jeunes.

Construire des murs - briser des murs,Cape Clear Island, Ouest, Cork, Irlande (30 juin - 8 juillet 2019)

Pendant une semaine, l'équipe de l'association Naturkultur a construit un mur en pierres sèches à 1600m d'altitude. Ils ont exploré les conflits et les défis autour des frontières et des murs dans différents pays, partagé la vie culturelle, sont allés à la pêche et au kayak, ont cuisiné ensemble et ont fait l'expérience de l'héritage irlandais et de la vie sur l'île en construisant un mur de pierre au bord de la mer.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Val Müstair GR, Suisse (9 juin - 17 juin 2019)

De jeunes adultes de Suisse, d'Irlande et d'Irlande du Nord, d'Israël et de Palestine se sont réunis dans la partie romanche de la Suisse (canton des Grisons). Ils ont exploré la vie et la culture des autres participants, discuté des conflits et des défis autour des frontières et des murs dans différents pays, cuisiné ensemble et expérimenté le patrimoine culturel suisse en construisant un mur de pierre dans les montagnes. En 2019, "Building Walls - Breaking Walls Grischun" a eu lieu pour la première fois dans le Val Müstair, une vallée de montagne des Alpes suisses. Nous sommes heureux que notre projet dans la partie la plus orientale de la Suisse ait été un si grand succès !

Graines de culture,Ferme Kaima, Beit Zayit, Israël (25 avril - 4 mai 2019)

Un groupe de jeunes Suisses a passé dix jours dans une ferme biologique près de Jérusalem. Avec des jeunes d'Israël, ils ont eu l'occasion de se connaître et d'explorer les cultures de chacun. Un projet qui allie travail interculturel et agriculture biologique.

Construire des murs - briser des murs,Mergoscia TI, Suisse (7 avril - 15 avril 2019)

De jeunes adultes de Suisse, d'Irlande et d'Irlande du Nord, d'Israël et de Palestine se sont réunis dans la partie italienne de la Suisse (canton du Tessin). Ils ont exploré la vie et la culture des autres participants, discuté des conflits et des défis autour des frontières et des murs dans différents pays, cuisiné ensemble et expérimenté le patrimoine culturel suisse en construisant un mur de pierre dans les montagnes. "Building Walls - Breaking Walls Ticino" a eu lieu dans la Vallée de Verzasca (Vallée de Verzasca), dans le magnifique éco-village de Campo Cortoi, au-dessus de la ville de Mergoscia. Une coopération avec nos partenaires Pro Mergoscia et Urs Nüesch Waldbau und Landschaftspflege.

1904-walls-Ticino-0062

1904-walls-Ticino-0062

3 cultures dans la neige,Région du Gantrisch, Suisse (24 février - 2 mars 2019)

Une semaine dans la neige - échange international de jeunes avec des jeunes d'Israël, de Madère/Portugal et de Suisse. Les jeunes se sont réunis pendant une semaine et ont exploré les cultures de chacun à travers des activités dans la neige. Ils ont construit des igloos (et ont eu la possibilité d'y dormir), ont fait de la randonnée en raquettes et se sont initiés à la culture et à la vie de leur pays. Le concept de l'échange de jeunes est de réunir des jeunes (15-17 ans) d'Israël, d'Irlande et de Suisse pour une première expérience interculturelle dans la nature. L'échange de jeunes est une coopération avec le travail de jeunesse de Morat (Suisse).

Anker 3
Anker 4
Anker 1
Anker 2
Anker 5
Anker 6
Anker 7
bottom of page