photos

"Theater for Youth" International training course for youth workers,  Schwanden-Sigriswil,  Switzerland
(November 6 - December 3, 2017)

An international training course on the methodology of Theater of the Oppressed for youth work. Theater of the Oppressed is an innovative educational method intended for people with no experience in acting or expressing themselves on stage or in public. With the Theater of the Oppressed method, participants can discover empowering solutions for everyday life when working with young people. The learning experience can be implemented by youth workers, social workers, teachers and educators to analyze and discover difficulties in real life situations to create trust and mutual respect and understanding not only on stage but also in everyday life.

Cross the Gap - 2 cultures in one city,  Pristina, Mitrovica, Kosovo
(November 23 - November 26, 2017)

"Cross the Gap" invited young adults from German and French Switzerland to visit places in Kosovo where people with mixed cultures live. Kosovo - like many states in the region after the war in ex-Yugoslavia, has a number of places with different populations (e.g. Serb and Albanian populations). A famous example is the town of Mitrovica, where the river forms the border between the two communities and where the only crossing bridge was closed for many years. During this study visit we saw projects that support community living together and bring together young adults from different cultures in Switzerland and from different cultures in Kosovo to share their experiences and feelings about the cultural divide in a country - and possible approaches to overcome it to discuss.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Kibbutz Gezer, Israel 2017
(November 4 - November 13, 2017)

The participants share their experiences one year after the project in Israel: "The "Building Walls - Breaking Walls" in Lotan was a very memorable experience. We got the opportunity to meet other cultures, traditions and customs through many activities, presentations and direct contact to explore and get to know with others.The program certainly had an impact on me, I became more open to listening and leaning towards other cultures even if it is difficult at times, it also showed me how similar we all are to each other, and with some encouragement at how easily we can become accepting and more open. We also leaned into how to build adobe and walls, about farming and architecture, and through that process we were all able to connect and learn more about each other." Nimati, Palestinian participant

Study Visit - Theater for Human Rights, Belgrade, Serbia
( October 13 - October 16, 2017)

A study visit for projects of the Theater of the Oppressed and Human Rights and Social Change with our partner from Belgrade - Organizacija Kreativenog okupljanja. Young adults and youth leaders from Switzerland and Serbia met in Belgrade and discussed equality and discrimination issues. They visited places and projects where young people from Serbia work on these topics with the help of theater methods. Through an introduction and workshops to the methodology of Theater of the Oppressed, they found ways to deal with human rights issues and develop strategies to avoid/improve them. The project was funded by the SAJV-Ost project.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls Jura,  Grenchenberg, Switzerland
(20th of August
  - August 28, 2017)

Young adults from Switzerland, Ireland and Northern Ireland, Israel and Palestine built a dry stone wall in the Jura together. They explored conflicts and challenges around borders and walls in different countries, shared cultural life, cooked together and experienced Swiss cultural heritage by building the stone wall in the mountains. It was a week full of laughter, shared ideas, intensive discussions and many new learning successes.

 

 

Building Walls - Breaking Walls,  Cape Clear Island, West Cork, Ireland
( July 16 – July 24, 2017)

Young adults from Switzerland, Ireland and Northern Ireland, Israel and Palestine came together for a week and built a dry stone wall on an island in western Ireland. They explored conflicts and challenges around borders and walls in different countries, shared cultural life, cooked together and experienced Irish heritage and life on the island by building a stone wall by the sea.

DSCN9675.JPG

DSCN9675.JPG

DSCN9926.JPG

DSCN9926.JPG

DSCN9688.JPG

DSCN9688.JPG

DSCN9673.JPG

DSCN9673.JPG

DSCN9722.JPG

DSCN9722.JPG

DSCN9685.JPG

DSCN9685.JPG

DSCN9849.JPG

DSCN9849.JPG

DSCN9622.JPG

DSCN9622.JPG

DSCN9782.JPG

DSCN9782.JPG

DSCN9752.JPG

DSCN9752.JPG

2017-07-19 12.58.08-1

2017-07-19 12.58.08-1

DSCN9563.JPG

DSCN9563.JPG

2017-07-19 10.50.00

2017-07-19 10.50.00

2017-07-19 11.29.38

2017-07-19 11.29.38

2017-07-19 17.59.19

2017-07-19 17.59.19

2017-07-19 11.33.38

2017-07-19 11.33.38

2017-07-19 12.59.10

2017-07-19 12.59.10

2017-07-19 10.49.40

2017-07-19 10.49.40

2017-07-19 19.00.16

2017-07-19 19.00.16

DSCN9651.JPG

DSCN9651.JPG

2017-07-19 12.59.43

2017-07-19 12.59.43

2017-07-20 13.55.49

2017-07-20 13.55.49

DSCN0001.JPG

DSCN0001.JPG

Study Visit: Youth Empowerment for Jobs – Kosovo/Switzerland, Bern, Switzerland
(May 11 - May 15, 2017)

Unemployment is a challenge for young people in both Kosovo and Switzerland. Young adults and youth leaders from both countries meet for 2 study visits to exchange the situation of young people in both countries. In addition, a number of best-practice projects in Switzerland were jointly visited, in which young people receive support against the risk of unemployment. The project was funded by the SAJV East Project.

Project Kick-Off: Theater for Human Rights,  Biel, Switzerland
(March 16 - March 20, 2017)

A workshop on Theater for Human Rights - in partnership with Organizacija Kreativenog okupljanja (Serbia). Young adults and youth leaders from Switzerland and Serbia researched together and exchanged views on everyday human rights issues on a personal and professional basis in both countries. Through an introduction and workshops to the methodology of Theater of the Oppressed, they learned to find ways of dealing with human rights issues and develop strategies to avoid/improve them. The project was funded by the SAJV East Project.

DSC05968.JPG

DSC05968.JPG

DSC05674.JPG

DSC05674.JPG

DSC05808.JPG

DSC05808.JPG

DSC05884.JPG

DSC05884.JPG

DSC05925.JPG

DSC05925.JPG

DSC05676.JPG

DSC05676.JPG

DSC05918.JPG

DSC05918.JPG

DSC05672.JPG

DSC05672.JPG

DSC05869.JPG

DSC05869.JPG

DSC05854.JPG

DSC05854.JPG

DSC05868.JPG

DSC05868.JPG

DSC05698.JPG

DSC05698.JPG

DSC05673.JPG

DSC05673.JPG

DSC05934.JPG

DSC05934.JPG

DSC05920.JPG

DSC05920.JPG

DSC05667.JPG

DSC05667.JPG

DSC05856.JPG

DSC05856.JPG

DSC05843.JPG

DSC05843.JPG

DSC05881.JPG

DSC05881.JPG

DSC05664.JPG

DSC05664.JPG

DSC05894.JPG

DSC05894.JPG

DSC05937.JPG

DSC05937.JPG

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

3 Cultures in the Snow,  Gantrisch / Switzerland
(January 30 - February 5, 2017)

Young people (15 - 17 years) from Murten / Switzerland, Israel and Belfast came together for a week in the snowy mountains of Switzerland. They experienced adventures in the snow, talked about their everyday lives, got to know each other's cultures and cooked together. There were French- and German-speaking young people from Switzerland, Catholics and Protestants from Belfast, Jewish and Arab young people and young people with a migration background from Israel. The project was realized together with the catholic parish of Murten and the youth work Murten. The youth exchange was financed by the Catholic parish of Murten and the movetia foundation

Berichte und Fotos 2017

"Theater for Youth" Internationaler Trainingskurs für JugendarbeiterInnen, Schwanden-Sigriswil,  Schweiz
(6. November - 3. Dezember 2017)

Ein internationaler Trainingskurs über die Methodik des Theaters der Unterdrückten für die Jugendarbeit. Das Theater der Unterdrückten ist eine innovative Bildungsmethode, die für Menschen ohne Erfahrung im Schauspiel oder im Ausdruck auf der Bühne oder in der Öffentlichkeit bestimmt ist. Mit der Methode Theater der Unterdrückten können die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer in der Arbeit mit jungen Menschen ermächtigende Lösungen für den Alltag entdecken. Die Lernerfahrung kann von Jugendarbeitern, Sozialarbeitern, Lehrern und Pädagogen umgesetzt werden, um Schwierigkeiten in realen Lebenssituationen zu analysieren und zu entdecken, um Vertrauen und gegenseitigen Respekt und Verständnis nicht nur auf der Bühne, sondern auch im Alltag zu schaffen.

Cross the Gap - 2 Kulturen in einer Stadt, Pristina, Mitrovica, Kosovo
(23. November - 26. November 2017)

"Cross the Gap" lud junge Erwachsene aus der deutschen und französischen Schweiz ein, Orte im Kosovo zu besuchen, an denen Menschen mit gemischten Kulturen leben. Kosovo - wie viele Staaten in der Region nach dem Krieg in Ex-Jugoslawien, hat eine Reihe von Orten mit unterschiedlicher Bevölkerung (z.B. serbische und albanische Bevölkerung). Ein berühmtes Beispiel ist die Stadt Mitrovica, wo der Fluss die Grenze zwischen den beiden Gemeinschaften bildet und wo die einzige Überquerungsbrücke viele Jahre lang geschlossen war. Bei diesem Studienbesuch sahen wir Projekte, die das Zusammenleben der Gemeinschaften unterstützen und junge Erwachsene aus verschiedenen Kulturen in der Schweiz und aus verschiedenen Kulturen im Kosovo zusammenbringen, um ihre Erfahrungen und Gefühle über die kulturelle Spaltung in einem Land auszutauschen - und mögliche Ansätze zu deren Überwindung zu diskutieren.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Kibbutz Gezer, Israel 2017
(4. November - 13. November 2017)

Die Teilnehmer teilen ihre Erfahrungen ein Jahr nach dem Projekt in Israel mit: "Das "Building Walls - Breaking Walls" in Lotan war eine sehr denkwürdige Erfahrung. Wir bekamen die Gelegenheit, andere Kulturen, Traditionen und Bräuche durch viele Aktivitäten, Präsentationen und direkten Kontakt mit anderen zu erkunden und kennen zu lernen. Das Programm hatte sicherlich einen Einfluss auf mich, ich wurde offener für das Hören und Anlehnen an andere Kulturen, auch wenn es manchmal schwierig ist, es zeigte mir auch, wie ähnlich wir alle einander sind, und mit einer gewissen Ermutigung, wie leicht wir akzeptierend und offener werden können. Wir haben uns auch angelehnt, wie man Lehmziegel und Mauern baut, über Landwirtschaft und Architektur, und durch diesen Prozess konnten wir alle miteinander in Verbindung treten und mehr übereinander lernen." Nimati, palästinensischer Teilnehmer

Study Visit - Theater für Menschenrechte, Belgrad, Serbien
(13. Oktober - 16. Oktober 2017)

Ein Studienbesuch für Projekte des Theaters der Unterdrückten und der Menschenrechte und des sozialen Wandels mit unserem Partner aus Belgrad - Organizacija kreativnog okupljanja. Junge Erwachsene und Jugendleiter aus der Schweiz und Serbien trafen sich in Belgrad und diskutierten über Fragen der Gleichstellung und Diskriminierung. Sie besuchten Orte und Projekte, in denen junge Menschen aus Serbien mit Hilfe von Theatermethoden an diesen Themen arbeiten. Durch eine Einführung und Workshops in die Methodik des Theaters der Unterdrückten fanden sie Wege, mit Menschenrechtsfragen umzugehen und Strategien zu entwickeln, um diese zu vermeiden/zu verbessern.Das Projekt wurde vom SAJV-Ost-Projekt finanziert.

Building Walls - Breaking Walls Jura, Grenchenberg, Schweiz
(20. August  - 28. August 2017)

Junge Erwachsene aus der Schweiz, Irland und Nordirland, Israel und Palästina bauten gemeinsam eine Trockenmauer im Jura. Sie erforschten Konflikte und Herausforderungen rund um das Thema Grenzen und Mauern in den verschiedenen Ländern, teilten das kulturelle Leben, kochten gemeinsam und erlebten das Schweizer Kulturerbe durch den Bau der Steinmauer in den Bergen. Es war eine Woche voller Lachen, gemeinsamer Ideen, intensiver Diskussionen und vieler neuer Lernerfolge.

 

 

Building Walls - Breaking Walls, Cape Clear Island, West Cork, Irland
(16. Juli - 24. Juli 2017)

Junge Erwachsene aus der Schweiz, Irland und Nordirland, Israel und Palästina kamen während einer Woche zusammen und bauten eine Trockenmauer auf einer Insel im Westen Irlands. Sie erforschten Konflikte und Herausforderungen rund um Grenzen und Mauern in den verschiedenen Ländern, teilten das kulturelle Leben, kochten gemeinsam und erlebten das irische Kulturerbe und das Leben auf der Insel durch den Bau einer Steinmauer am Meer.

DSCN9675.JPG

DSCN9675.JPG

DSCN9926.JPG

DSCN9926.JPG

DSCN9688.JPG

DSCN9688.JPG

DSCN9673.JPG

DSCN9673.JPG

DSCN9722.JPG

DSCN9722.JPG

DSCN9685.JPG

DSCN9685.JPG

DSCN9849.JPG

DSCN9849.JPG

DSCN9622.JPG

DSCN9622.JPG

DSCN9782.JPG

DSCN9782.JPG

DSCN9752.JPG

DSCN9752.JPG

2017-07-19 12.58.08-1

2017-07-19 12.58.08-1

DSCN9563.JPG

DSCN9563.JPG

2017-07-19 10.50.00

2017-07-19 10.50.00

2017-07-19 11.29.38

2017-07-19 11.29.38

2017-07-19 17.59.19

2017-07-19 17.59.19

2017-07-19 11.33.38

2017-07-19 11.33.38

2017-07-19 12.59.10

2017-07-19 12.59.10

2017-07-19 10.49.40

2017-07-19 10.49.40

2017-07-19 19.00.16

2017-07-19 19.00.16

DSCN9651.JPG

DSCN9651.JPG

2017-07-19 12.59.43

2017-07-19 12.59.43

2017-07-20 13.55.49

2017-07-20 13.55.49

DSCN0001.JPG

DSCN0001.JPG

Study Visit: Youth Empowerment for Jobs – Kosovo/Switzerland, Bern, Schweiz
(11. Mai - 15. Mai 2017)

Die Arbeitslosigkeit ist eine Herausforderung für junge Menschen sowohl im Kosovo als auch in der Schweiz. Junge Erwachsene und Jugendleiter aus beiden Ländern treffen sich zu 2 Studienbesuchen, um die Situation der Jugendlichen in beiden Ländern auszutauschen. Darüber hinaus wurden gemeinsam einige Best-Practice-Projekte in der Schweiz besucht, in denen junge Menschen Unterstützung gegen das Risiko der Arbeitslosigkeit erhalten. Das Projekt wurde vom SAJV-Ostprojekt finanziert.

Project Kick-Off: Theater für Menschenrechte, Biel, Schweiz
(16. März - 20. März 2017)

Ein Workshop über das Theater für Menschenrechte - in Partnerschaft mit Organizacija kreativnog okupljanja (Serbien). Junge Erwachsene und Jugendleiter aus der Schweiz und aus Serbien erforschten gemeinsam und tauschten sich über alltägliche Menschenrechtsfragen auf persönlicher und professioneller Basis in beiden Ländern aus. Durch eine Einführung und Workshops in die Methodik des Theaters der Unterdrückten lernten sie, Wege zu finden, wie sie mit Menschenrechtsfragen umgehen können, und Strategien zu entwickeln, um diese zu vermeiden/zu verbessern. Das Projekt wurde vom SAJV-Ostprojekt finanziert.

DSC05968.JPG

DSC05968.JPG

DSC05674.JPG

DSC05674.JPG

DSC05808.JPG

DSC05808.JPG

DSC05884.JPG

DSC05884.JPG

DSC05925.JPG

DSC05925.JPG

DSC05676.JPG

DSC05676.JPG

DSC05918.JPG

DSC05918.JPG

DSC05672.JPG

DSC05672.JPG

DSC05869.JPG

DSC05869.JPG

DSC05854.JPG

DSC05854.JPG

DSC05868.JPG

DSC05868.JPG

DSC05698.JPG

DSC05698.JPG

DSC05673.JPG

DSC05673.JPG

DSC05934.JPG

DSC05934.JPG

DSC05920.JPG

DSC05920.JPG

DSC05667.JPG

DSC05667.JPG

DSC05856.JPG

DSC05856.JPG

DSC05843.JPG

DSC05843.JPG

DSC05881.JPG

DSC05881.JPG

DSC05664.JPG

DSC05664.JPG

DSC05894.JPG

DSC05894.JPG

DSC05937.JPG

DSC05937.JPG

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

3 Cultures in the Snow, Gantrisch / Schweiz
(30. Januar - 5. Februar 2017)

Jugendliche (15 - 17 Jahre) aus Murten / Schweiz, Israel und Belfast kamen für eine Woche in den Schneebergen in der Schweiz zusammen. Sie erlebten Abenteuer im Schnee, tauschten sich über ihr Alltagsleben aus, lernten die Kultur des anderen kennen und kochten gemeinsam.Es waren französisch- und deutschsprachige Jugendliche aus der Schweiz, Katholiken und Protestanten aus Belfast, jüdische und arabische Jugendliche sowie mit Migrationshintergrund aus Israel. Das Projekt wurde zusammen mit der katholischen Kirchengemeinde Murten und dem Jugendwerk Murten realisiert. Der Jugendaustausch wurde von der Katholischen Kirchengemeinde Murten und der Stiftung movetia finanziert