top of page

Project 1:
Mission week for volunteers Val Müstair / Engadin
June 17 - 21, 2024


Project 2:
Dry stone wall assignments for volunteers on the Untergrenchenberg
September 02 - 27, 2024

Project 3: 

Volunteer project in St. Maurice, information to follow

Project description:

Our volunteer projects offer the unique opportunity to actively participate in the renovation of traditional cultural assets. In regions such as the idyllic Val Müstair/Engadin, the picturesque Untergrenchenberg and soon also in St. Maurice, participants can learn and preserve the ancient craft of dry stone wall building.

What can you expect?

Experience traditional craftsmanship under the guidance of experienced specialists in the restoration of historic dry stone walls. Contribute to the preservation of the cultural landscape and its historic buildings. Working together in nature creates new encounters and cooperation.

Aims of the project

Committed people of all ages are invited to support the preservation and maintenance of cultural assets in Val Müstair and on the Untergrenchenberg. The focus is on the importance of traditional craftsmanship and strengthening the sense of community by working together in nature.

Join in and help to preserve the beauty and history of our cultural landscapes!

Previous successes

A similar project was successfully implemented on the Weissenstein mountain a few years ago. Here are some

Radiobeitrag Trockenmauern Regionaljourn
00:00 / 02:40
IMG_2202.heic

"I experienced our hours together in the present as a huge pleasure! [...]  For once, my own problems faded into the background. We learned how much positive energy can be released by doing things together! This exhilarating experience is firmly anchored in my memory! "

Lilo, from Oberdorf

201014_421_SvG_w.jpeg

"When I registered to take part, I would never have dreamed in my life that the joy, satisfaction and satisfaction would be so great. Everything was just right."

Diana, out  Beaverst

IMG_2475.heic

"You didn't need motivation to come back the next day, it literally drew you up the mountain to this great project, with these great people."

Katrin, from Solothurn

Together for the mountain
 

bottom of page

top of page

Projekt 1:
Einsatzwoche für Freiwillige Val Müstair / Engadin
17. - 21. Juni 2024

 


 

Projekt 2:
Trockenmauer-Einsätze für Freiwillige auf dem Untergrenchenberg
02. - 27. September 2024

Projekt 3: 

Freiwilligen Projekt in St. Maurice, Informationen folgen

Projektbeschreibung:

Unsere Freiwilligenprojekte bieten die einmalige Gelegenheit, aktiv an der Renovierung traditioneller Kulturgüter teilzunehmen. In Regionen wie dem idyllischen Val Müstair/Engadin, dem malerischen Untergrenchenberg und bald auch in St. Maurice können Teilnehmer das alte Handwerk des Trockensteinmauerbaus erlernen und bewahren.

 

Was erwartet Sie?

Erleben Sie traditionelles Handwerk unter Anleitung erfahrener Fachleute bei der Restaurierung historischer Trockenmauern. Tragen Sie zum Erhalt der Kulturlandschaft und ihrer historischen Bauwerke bei. Durch die gemeinsame Arbeit in der Natur entstehen neue Begegnungen und Zusammenarbeit.

 

Ziele des Projekts

Engagierte Personen jeden Alters sind eingeladen, den Erhalt und die Pflege der Kulturgüter im Val Müstair und auf dem Untergrenchenberg zu unterstützen. Im Vordergrund steht die Bedeutung traditioneller Handwerkskunst und die Stärkung des Gemeinschaftsgefühls durch gemeinsame Arbeit in der Natur.

Machen Sie mit und helfen Sie, die Schönheit und Geschichte unserer Kulturlandschaften zu bewahren!

 

Frühere Erfolge

Ein ähnliches Projekt wurde bereits vor einigen Jahren erfolgreich auf dem Berg Weissenstein umgesetzt. Hier sind einige

Eindrücke davon:

Radiobeitrag Trockenmauern Regionaljourn
00:00 / 02:40
IMG_2202.heic

"Unsere gemeinsamen Stunden in der Gegenwart erlebte ich als riesengrossen Genuss! [...] Eigene Probleme rückten für einmal in den Hintergrund. Wir erfuhren, wieviel positive Energie freigesetzt werden kann im gemeinsamen Tun! Dieses beglückende Erlebnis hat sich in meiner Erinnerung fest verankert!"

- Lilo, aus Oberdorf

201014_421_SvG_w.jpeg

"Ich hätte mir, als ich mich zur Teilnahme angemeldet habe, nie im Leben erträumen lassen, dass die Freude, Befriedigung und Zufriedenheit so gross sein würden. Es war einfach rundum alles stimmig."

- Diana, aus Biberst

IMG_2475.heic

"Motivation, um am nächsten Tag wieder zu kommen brauchte es nicht, es zog einen buchstäblich auf den Berg zu diesem tollen Projekt, mit diesen tollen Menschen."

- Katrin, aus Solothurn

Gemeinsam für die Bergwelt

bottom of page