about us

The Naturkultur association was founded in 2010 in Solothurn. The focus of the organization is on offering intercultural and personality-enhancing outdoor activities. The association is politically and religiously neutral. It is a member of the Swiss umbrella organization for youth organizations SAJV and the Swiss association of dry stone masons SVTSM .


structure
The association consists out of experts for youth work, coaching, agriculture, cultural and social work and environmental education. The association has a large network  in these areas and guarantees high quality offers and professional leadership. The association is closely linked with national and international  partner organizations.

 

 

Mission statement

Goal

The association promotes awareness of fellow human beings and nature through intercultural and experience-driven projects in natural environment. People should have the opportunity to get involved and represent themselves as responsible and attentive members of our society. The projects are designed to offer young people opportunities to broaden their horizons, develop themselves and encourage them to work for their concerns/interests. With the implementation of their projects, the association promotes and supports voluntary commitment to nature and intercultural work.

 

What's important to us

Youth

It is important to the association that young people not only participate in the projects, but also shape and influence them. This is why half of the association's board consists out of young adults who have been involved in projects themselves and are now volunteering. Each location has one of these youngsters, who's responsible for project coordination or group management. This ensures that the needs of young people will be addressed and  as well that voluntary engagement is practiced directly.

Nature

By working in and with nature, we promote people's awareness for their natural environment and ask them to work together for our cultural landscape. We want to show that nature and cultural landscape are valuable and worth protecting and as well as we all have a responsibility for it's sustainable maintenance.

 

Culture

With our projects we bring people from different cultural and religious backgrounds together. Through the respectful treatment and efforts to break down stereotypes between cultures, we meet on a level where everyone is free to be as he / she is as a person. We want to make a contribution to peaceful understanding between people from different cultures and we work together against exclusion, prejudices and racism.

 

Volunteering

The participants in our projects are made familiar with  voluntary work. You will learn to give something back to the natural environment and local population, living  nearby the project area. For example, dry stone walls are being renovated on the basis of voluntary work, while young people will learn the importance and valuables of this work. You are encouraged to get involved in your own country's causes. 

 

What we do

Several times a year, the association Naturkultur organizes intercultural project weeks in a natural environment with the participation of its youthful members. We ask the participants to leave their familiar surroundings and gain new experiences with which they can broaden their horizons and use them to grow. We always give the participants opportunities to realize certain responsibilities and help shape the activities. In this way, we promote self-confidence in young people and show them that they can make a difference. The best case after the project would be, having encouraged the young participants to volunteer in causes that are close to their heart, back in their home countries.

 

Our main project is called “Building Walls - Breaking Walls”, an intercultural encounter week for young adults. Participants from Israel, Palestine, Ireland, Northern Ireland and the various parts of Switzerland renovate a traditional dry stone wall and overcome the mental walls between cultures through workshops and discussions.

In addition to intercultural project weeks for young people, we create spaces and possibilities for people from our surroundings to get involved in voluntary and meaningful engagement for nature and culture projects in rural areas.

 

We pay attention to respectful and transparent communication with all participants in the association and in the projects. We take sustainability into account, while designing our projects and strive to implement our activities in an environmentally friendly manner.

Verein Naturkultur      Impressum

                    info@nakultur.ch

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon

À propos de nous

L'association Naturkultur a été fondée en 2010 à Soleure. L'organisation se concentre sur l'offre d'activités interculturelles en plein-air et développant la personnalité. L'association est politiquement et religieusement neutre. Elle est membre de l'organisation faîtière suisse des organisations de jeunesse SAJV et de l'association suisse des maçons de pierres sèches SVTSM .


Structure
L'association est composée d'experts du travail de jeunesse, de coaching, de l'agriculture, du travail culturel et social et de l'éducation environnementale. En réseau dans ces domaines, l'association garantit des offres de qualité et un leadership professionnel. L'association est étroitement liée au niveau national et international avec des organisations partenaires..

Énoncé de mission

But

L'association promeut la conscience des autres êtres humains et de la nature à travers des projets interculturels et orientés vers l'expérience dans l'environnement naturel respectif. Les gens devraient avoir la possibilité de s'impliquer en tant que membres responsables et attentifs de notre société. La conception de nos projets doit offrir aux jeunes des opportunités d'élargir leurs horizons, de se développer et de les encourager à s’impliquer pour leurs préoccupations. Avec la mise en œuvre des projets, l'association promeut et soutient l'engagement volontaire pour le travail dans la nature et le travail interculturel..

Ce qui nous tient à cœur

Jeunesse

Il est important pour l'association que les jeunes non seulement participent aux projets, mais aussi qu'ils les façonnent et les déterminent. C'est pourquoi la moitié du conseil d'administration de l'association est composée de jeunes adultes qui ont eux-mêmes été impliqués dans des projets et qui font maintenant du bénévolat. Pour chaque site, un jeune adulte est responsable de la coordination du projet ou de la gestion du groupe. Cela garantit que les besoins des jeunes sont pris en compte et que l'engagement volontaire est pratiqué directement.

La nature

En travaillant dans et avec la nature, nous sensibilisons les gens à leur environnement naturel et travaillons ensemble pour notre paysage culturel. Nous montrons que la nature et le paysage culturel sont précieux et méritent d'être protégés et que nous en sommes tous responsables.

 

Culture

Grâce à nos projets, nous rassemblons des personnes d'horizons culturels et religieux différents. Grâce à l’interaction toujours respectueuse et aux efforts pour briser les stéréotypes entre les cultures, nous nous rencontrons à un niveau où chacun est libre d'être tel qu'il est, en tant que personne. De cette façon, nous contribuons à une compréhension pacifique entre des personnes de cultures différentes et nous luttons contre l'exclusion, les préjugés et le racisme.

 

Faire du bénévolat

Les participants à nos projets sont familiarisés avec le bénévolat. Vous apprenez à redonner quelque chose à l'environnement naturel et à la population locale du lieu du projet. C'est pourquoi, par exemple, les murs en pierres sèches sont en cours de rénovation sur une base bénévole et les jeunes apprennent l’importance d’un travail si précieux. Vous êtes encouragés à vous impliquer dans votre propre pays pour votre cause.

 

Ce que nous faisons

Plusieurs fois par an, l'association Naturkultur organise des semaines de projets interculturels en milieu naturel avec la participation de ses jeunes membres. Nous demandons aux participants de quitter leur environnement familier et d'acquérir de nouvelles expériences avec lesquelles ils peuvent élargir leurs horizons et grandir. Nous donnons également toujours aux participants la possibilité d'assumer certaines responsabilités et d'aider à façonner les activités. De cette façon, nous favorisons la confiance en soi des jeunes et leur montrons qu'ils peuvent faire la différence. Dans le meilleur des cas, le projet motive les jeunes à se porter volontaires pour une cause qui leur tient à cœur.

Notre projet principal s'intitule «Building Walls - Breaking Walls», une semaine de rencontres interculturelles pour des jeunes adultes. Des participants d'Israël, de Palestine, d'Irlande, d'Irlande du Nord et des différentes régions de la Suisse rénovent un mur traditionnel en pierres sèches et surmontent les murs mentaux entre les cultures à travers des ateliers et des discussions.

En plus de la semaine de projets interculturels pour les jeunes, nous créons des espaces et des formes dans lesquels les gens de notre environnement peuvent s'impliquer volontairement et significativement pour des projets de nature et de culture dans les zones rurales.

 

Nous veillons à une communication respectueuse et transparente avec tous les participants de l'association et des projets. Nous tenons compte de la durabilité dans la conception des projets et nous nous efforçons de mettre en œuvre nos activités d'une manière respectueuse de l'environnement.

Verein Naturkultur      Impressum

                    info@nakultur.ch

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon