Drywall operations for volunteers on the Weissenstein

August 29 - September 23, 2022

  Anyone hiking on the Weissenstein will notice the old dry stone walls on the mats above the Sennhaus restaurant. The volunteer project “Together for the Mountain” gives interested parties the opportunity in October to participate in the renovation of this traditional cultural asset.

From August 29 to September 23, 2022, trained professionals will be the  construction site  open on the Weissenstein and together with  the  Volunteers  that  Elaborate old traditional craft of dry stone masonry. the  transport  to the Weissenstein takes place with the Weissenstein cable car  and, like lunch together in the Sennhaus restaurant, is run by the association  organized &  financed.

The project aims to give committed people of all ages the opportunity to work for the preservation and environment of the Solothurn Jura and its cultural assets. At the same time, through this joint work in nature, he would like to create a space for meeting, getting to know and working together. The assignment can be freely selected and varies between individual days and several weeks.  

Radiobeitrag Trockenmauern Regionaljourn
00:00 / 02:40
201014_421_SvG_w.jpeg

"When I registered to take part, I would never have dreamed in my life that the joy, satisfaction and satisfaction would be so great. Everything was just right."

Diana, out  Beaverst

IMG_2202.heic

"I experienced our hours together in the present as a huge pleasure! [...]  For once, my own problems faded into the background. We learned how much positive energy can be released by doing things together! This exhilarating experience is firmly anchored in my memory! "

Lilo, from Oberdorf

IMG_2475.heic

"You didn't need motivation to come back the next day, it literally drew you up the mountain to this great project, with these great people."

Katrin, from Solothurn

Together for the mountain
Weissenstein
August 29th - September 23rd  2022

In collaboration with:

 Pro Weissenstein

Sennhaus Weissenstein restaurant
Jörg Lötscher gardening and natural stone work

 

Sponsored by:

engagement-local

Swiss Landscape Fund

Office for Spatial Planning Canton Solothurn
Weissenstein AG cable car
Civic community of Solothurn
Sophie and Karl Binding Foundation
Strüby Foundation

Trockenmauer-Einsätze für Freiwillige auf dem Weissenstein

9. August - 3. September 2021

 Wer auf dem Weissenstein wandert, bemerkt die alten Trockenmauern auf den Matten oberhalb des Restaurants Sennhaus. Durch das Freiwilligenprojekt «Gemeinsam für den Berg» bietet sich für Interessierte im Oktober die Gelegenheit, an der Renovation dieses traditionellen Kulturguts mitzuwirken.

Vom 9. August - 3. September 2021 werden gelernte Fachleute die Baustelle auf dem Weissenstein eröffnen und gemeinsam mit den Freiwilligen das alte Traditionshandwerk des Trockensteinmauerbaus erarbeiten. Der Transport auf den Weissenstein erfolgt dabei mit der Seilbahn Weissenstein  und wird, wie auch das gemeinsame Mittagessen im Restaurant Sennhaus, vom Verein  organisiert & finanziert.

Das Projekt will engagierten Personen jeglichen Alters die Möglichkeit geben, sich für den Erhalt und die Umgebung des Solothurner Jura und dessen Kulturgüter einzusetzen. Gleichzeitig möchte er durch diese gemeinsame Arbeit in der Natur einen Raum für Begegnung, Kennenlernen und Zusammenarbeit schaffen. Der Einsatz ist dabei frei wählbar und variiert zwischen einzelnen Tagen und mehreren Wochen. 

Radiobeitrag Trockenmauern Regionaljourn
00:00 / 02:40
201014_421_SvG_w.jpeg

"Ich hätte mir, als ich mich zur Teilnahme angemeldet habe, nie im Leben erträumen lassen, dass die Freude, Befriedigung und Zufriedenheit so gross sein würden. Es war einfach rundum alles stimmig."

Diana, aus Biberst

IMG_2202.heic

"Unsere gemeinsamen Stunden in der Gegenwart erlebte ich als riesengrossen Genuss! [...] Eigene Probleme rückten für einmal in den Hintergrund. Wir erfuhren, wieviel positive Energie freigesetzt werden kann im gemeinsamen Tun! Dieses beglückende Erlebnis hat sich in meiner Erinnerung fest verankert!"

Lilo, aus Oberdorf

IMG_2475.heic

"Motivation, um am nächsten Tag wieder zu kommen brauchte es nicht, es zog einen buchstäblich auf den Berg zu diesem tollen Projekt, mit diesen tollen Menschen."

Katrin, aus Solothurn

Gemeinsam für den Berg

Weissenstein

9. August - 3. September  2021

In Zusammenarbeit mit:

 Pro Weissenstein

Restaurant Sennhaus Weissenstein
Jörg Lötscher Garten- und Natursteinarbeiten

Gefördert von:

engagement-lokal

Fonds Landschaft Schweiz

Amt für Raumplanung Kanton Solothurn

Migros Unterstützungsfonds
Seilbahn Weissenstein AG
Bürgergemeinde Solothurn
Sophie und Karl Binding Stiftung
Stiftung Strüby